IFAS Internal Management Memoranda

IFAS; Administrative Council

EFFECTIVE DATE: December 1, 1993


SUBJECT: IFAS; Administrative Council

The Administrative Council of IFAS consists of the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources and four deans: Dean for College of Agriculture, Dean for Extension, Dean for Research and Dean of College of Veterinary Medicine and their associate and assistant deans; the director of School of Forest Resources and Conservation; the director of each staff administrative office; the director of each inter-disciplinary or multi-disciplinary center; the chair of each department; the director of each agricultural research and education center, other staff members designated by the Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources. Other persons may be invited by the Vice President from time to time to make presentations to the Council. The Council advises the Vice President on the development of broad policies, procedures, and programs of IFAS.